Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Sous la grêle osée
25 mars 2007

Abigail and Brittany Hensel

I saw a lovely documentary on conjoined twins today: Abigail and Brittany from Minnesota. I usually don't like that type of voyeur TV, but I had to watch it because it was about twins. It kind of makes me think that people who stare at us (and act like they saw something, as if they just taught us we were twins) ain't seen nothing! They would die if they saw Abigail and Brittany.

Anyways, I could not get over the fact that even though each one of them controls one arm, their movements are so together. For example, at one time, Abigail was embarrassed and held her head with both hands, then Brittany got embarrassed and held her head with both hands too. I was so amazed. And what really floored me was at the end, one hand cracked the knuckles of the other hand.

It was fun to see them interact with their siblings, their friends, and their teachers, and how they are so different (like that surprises me, right!). Why try to understand, it was just beautiful.

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Sous la grêle osée
Publicité
goodreads
2023 Reading Challenge
Jackie has completed her goal of reading 60 books in 2023!
hide
Archives
Derniers commentaires
Publicité