Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Sous la grêle osée
2 juillet 2007

Baby Brother's Blues (Pearl Cleage)

Baby_Brother_s_Blues

 

Well, a good book, but definitely not as good as Some Things I'd Never Thought I'd Do. There is more of that supernatural story line in this book that I did not care for in the first novel. And I was a bit disappointed that Pearl Cleage added some characters (and developped others from the first one) and "neglected" the previous ones. However, the story is still very good, a tiny bit predictable, but still so well written. And I was so annoyed at Baby Brother who never takes responsibility for his actions and always makes excuses. I can't believe his sister keeps trying to help him, and in the process, almost ruins her own life. What is it with sisters who always have to take care of their baby brothers?

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Sous la grêle osée
Publicité
goodreads
2023 Reading Challenge
Jackie has completed her goal of reading 60 books in 2023!
hide
Archives
Derniers commentaires
Publicité