Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Sous la grêle osée
25 novembre 2009

The Gift

the_gift

I first read about this book on tibrikot's blog. I had never heard of Cecelia Ahern before (I don't watch Samantha Who? and I have never seen PS, I love you. The subject seemed interesting, so I got it from the library.

I liked this book a lot. The beginning was a bit to movie-y to me (of course), but then I was totally taken by the story and could not let go of the book. Somehow, the story reminded me of books by Fannie Flagg. Despite the predictable ending (there I go again!), it is fun to read. I am not too sure I will read another book by Cecelia Ahern though.

In this modern-day fable, workaholic executive Lou Steffen shows an uncharacteristic burst of generosity towards Gabe, a homeless man who always seems to be in two places at once. With Lou's personal and professional fates at important crossroads and Christmas looming, Gabe resorts to some unorthodox methods to show his stubborn patron what truly matters and how precious the gift of time is. But can Gabe help Lou fix what's broken before it's too late?

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Sous la grêle osée
Publicité
goodreads
2023 Reading Challenge
Jackie has completed her goal of reading 60 books in 2023!
hide
Archives
Derniers commentaires
Publicité