Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Sous la grêle osée
1 mars 2007

The Cat Who Had 60 Whiskers (Lilian Jackson Braun)

The_Cat_Who

I don't know if I can write a summary of this book. I don't understand what LJB was trying to do, but I was very disappointed. Qwill's barn burns, and he does not seem to care. Polly decides to stay in France (the way she finds a job in Paris is really far-fetched), and he does not seem to care. OK, it is possible their relationship was getting a bit stale, but come on... Maybe LJB is preparing a sequel, I don't know.

I still enjoyed the descriptions of life in Pickax, but this is not the best The Cat Who.

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
N
Les derniers livres de la série ne sont plus aussi dynamiques qu'avant. On dirait que Lilian Jackson Braun s'ennuie et qu'elle n'a pas envie de continuer la série. Il n'y a plus vraiment d'enquêtes. Désolant !
Répondre
Sous la grêle osée
Publicité
goodreads
2023 Reading Challenge
Jackie has completed her goal of reading 60 books in 2023!
hide
Archives
Derniers commentaires
Publicité