Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Sous la grêle osée
8 novembre 2007

Small World (David Lodge)

Small_World  11479829_p

It looks like this comment won't be a long one. It took me forever to read this book; I was not at all interested. Yes, there are twists in the story, but they feel like mere page fillers, and are not that riveting. OK, I laughed a little, and I enjoyed the idea of an UNESCO chair of literary criticism, with an amazing salary. It's nice to see contributions put to such a great use! I must avow that the reading was quite challenging, there were lots of words I did not know. Didn't write them down though.

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Sous la grêle osée
Publicité
goodreads
2023 Reading Challenge
Jackie has completed her goal of reading 60 books in 2023!
hide
Archives
Derniers commentaires
Publicité